Are my goals with my mod possible within MCreator?

Started by Daralexen on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 03:59, 17. Jul 2024
Joined Jan 2024
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Are my goals with my mod possible within MCreator?

Hello, I am new to modding as a whole, and I want to share my idea for a project that I have started to create. I want to "port" Ose Kurosawa from Project Zero: Maiden of The Black Water into Minecraft. I had the idea for this project after being immensely disappointed/annoyed by the influx of unoriginal Cave Dweller clones that are just simple reskins of Gargins mod with a new stick bug model and some new gimmicks. My idea was to have our ghost bride be different from the standard Cave Dweller clone and to be balanced for vanilla or vanilla+ survival while still providing the unsettling atmosphere of Project Zero. I can make fairly decent vanilla+ textures for mobs and items, but I have very little knowledge of how to code. So, I came here to ask if my ideas for bringing the Maiden of the Black Water into Minecraft are possible with the tools in MCcreator. Since I have heard that MCcreator has its limitations to what is possible within modding.

1. Can I give Ose the incorporeal properties of a Vex and the ability to teleport? She is a ghost after all, and she can teleport close to the player in her home game.