Plz answer my questions!

Started by CloudtailRox on Tue, 07/26/2016 - 21:54

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 23:50, 22. Apr 2019
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Plz answer my questions!
Tue, 07/26/2016 - 21:54

I have a few questions...

1. Will Mcreator for 1.7.10 ever be updated again? I use 1.7.10 because it still supports Techne and custom mobs are easier for me.

2. Is there a way to use custom techne models for weapons and armor (in 1.7.10), if so, can someone show me the code?

3. (The rest are for 1.7.10) Can you make food(well, items in general) glow?(like ench golden apple)

4. Can you make item names be colored?

5. Can you make mobs spawn other mobs?

6. How can you make a golem-type mob? (build a structure and it spawns a mob)

7. Can you make changes to already existing items?(I already asked this but I didn't understand the given answer)

8. Why in 1.7.10 are custom items just an "M" but in later versions, it shows the texture?

9. Why do ghost-mobs spawn when you use the "Spawn Entity" event?

10. My custom trees dont work, I set them to endstone but they're just regular trees in the biome. How can I fix this?

11. Some mob events (When mob attacks, When killed) aren't working for me, I set events in them lke normal, but they just don't do anything.Am I doing something wrong?

12. Can I make swords give potion effects? (When you hit a mob, the sword hives it poison)

 

These are just some questions I had, and I didn't feel like putting all into seperate posts. Bai!

Last seen on 09:13, 24. Nov 2020
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
1.) Probably Not
Sun, 08/07/2016 - 02:22

1.) Probably Not

2.) Weapons Yes, Armor No

3.) you can make items glow if you make them enchanted (make a recipe then do <add enchant>)

4.) No, unless you code

5.) No, unless you know coding

6.) Yes Drewpy did a post on this in the (User Self Tutorials) section

7.) No, unless you go to global events and do something there.

8.) Cause Later Versions Are Fabulous.

9.) Spooky Ghost O.O

10.) try schematics? or the custom trees in the creator.

11.) Something work with these events, some do not

12.) with Coding

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
2) You can override method
Sun, 08/07/2016 - 10:16

2) You can override method getArmorModel to make it return your model class that extends ModelBiped.
3)

  @SideOnly(Side.CLIENT)
    public boolean hasEffect(ItemStack stack)
    {
        return true;
    }

4)

                    public void addInformation(ItemStack itemstack, EntityPlayer par2EntityPlayer, List list, boolean par4)
{
                       itemstack.setStackDisplayName(EnumChatFormatting.GRAY + I18n.format(this.getUnlocalizedName() + ".name"));
}

+ You need import I18n!

7)
Yes  you can , but the method to do it depends on what change do you want to do.

9)

Because it is bug :D It is fixed in upcoming update of MCreator , or there I made a tutorial: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqHybwzI-kc

12)
Try:
 

public boolean hitEntity(ItemStack par1ItemStack, EntityLivingBase par2EntityLivingBase, EntityLivingBase par3EntityLivingBase) { par2EntityLivingBase.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(Potion.EFFECT.id, TIME, AMPLIFIER)); par1ItemStack.damageItem(1, par2EntityLivingBase); return true; }

 

 

Last seen on 23:50, 22. Apr 2019
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:2) You can override method
Wed, 08/10/2016 - 01:06

public boolean hitEntity(ItemStack par1ItemStack, EntityLivingBase par2EntityLivingBase, EntityLivingBase par3EntityLivingBase) { par2EntityLivingBase.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(Potion.EFFECT.id, TIME, AMPLIFIER)); par1ItemStack.damageItem(1, par2EntityLivingBase); return true; }

How do I separate this? 

Last seen on 09:13, 24. Nov 2020
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Nuparu00 Is MCreator God!!
Wed, 08/10/2016 - 02:36

Nuparu00 Is MCreator God!!

Last seen on 23:50, 22. Apr 2019
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Plz help?
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 12:26

Plz help?

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Plz help?
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 13:54

@#5 what and why do you need separate it?

Last seen on 23:50, 22. Apr 2019
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If I just paste it in I get
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 14:13

If I just paste it in I get errors.What I mean by seperate is where I press enter in the code.  Also, do I leave the "id" (Potion.EFFECT.id) as it is or change it to the actual id? I changed the effect part to "wither", but do I change the id part to 20(or whatever the id is)?

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Did you paste it to the
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 14:49

Did you paste it to the ItemSword instance or to a class that extends ItemSword?
Can show the error + code?

And yes , it must be for example : Potion.wither.id

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have a few issues I ran
Sat, 08/13/2016 - 16:36

I have a few issues I ran into with MCreator for 1.7.10 as well. I would appreciate help on as many as you can:

1.) I want to make foods that imbue multiple effects when eaten, but when I do this as a stacked event, I can't eat the food and nothing happens. How do i fix this?

2.) Is it possible to make a dimension with multiple biomes in it? if yes, then how?

3.) I want to make "anti-bonemeal" which turns plants/sapling into dead bushes and grass into a different block; how do i do this, rather than have it turn everything into a dead bush

4.) how do I make single-use items (like bone meal, spawn eggs, or fire charges)?

5.) how do you make a structure schematic?

6.) how do you code in monster spawners for custom mobs with commands? (ex. /setblock mob_spawner ~ ~ ~ {???})

7.) my nether-like dimension seems to crash the game and corrupt the world. Why?

8.) Since i figure most (or all) my problems will require coding, how do you insert said coding into the MCreator mod's code, if possible

Last seen on 23:50, 22. Apr 2019
Joined Nov 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have a new problem. I want
Sun, 08/14/2016 - 22:15

I have a new problem. I want my techne model to extend the Spider model but when I try it glitches out the mob. (This is for Mcreator 1.6.3)

Last seen on 12:58, 23. Sep 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Did you paste it to the
Tue, 08/16/2016 - 10:23

@#7 Hi, I come in the middle of this just to say I get this:

cannot find symbol
     par2EntityLivingBase.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(Potion.Poison.id, 40, 2));

I've already imported entitylivingbase, potioneffect, and potion too, tried to write it like this: POISON, poison, but still get this error :/

 

Last seen on 12:58, 23. Sep 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Did you paste it to the
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 13:56

@#7 Aaaaand I made it work!

But only if I create an item mod and sword class (1,5 in type of tool) and it seems that it doesn't work as I expect... It isn't a sword, it's a normal item that deals 1 of damage :/

How can I fix this so I can obtain a sword with an attack damage?

btw here the code to add at the end, just before last 2 brackets:

@Override
         public boolean hitEntity(ItemStack par1ItemStack, EntityLivingBase           par2EntityLivingBase, EntityLivingBase par3EntityLivingBase) {
          par2EntityLivingBase.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(Potion.getPotionFromResourceLocation("poison"), 200, 2));
          par1ItemStack.damageItem(1, par2EntityLivingBase); 
          return true; 
          } 

Now you got a poisonous item (10 sec of poison level 3)

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:Did you paste it to the
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 23:20

@#7.2 Can I see the whole code that you used in the original sword code that did not work?

Last seen on 12:58, 23. Sep 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:RE:Did you paste it to the
Sat, 08/20/2016 - 10:53

@#7.2.1 here it is:

[spoiler]

package mod.mcreator;

import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.registry.GameRegistry;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLServerStartingEvent;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLPreInitializationEvent;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLInitializationEvent;

import net.minecraft.world.World;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemStack;
import net.minecraft.init.Enchantments;
import net.minecraft.init.Blocks;
import net.minecraft.entity.EntityLivingBase;
import net.minecraft.potion.Potion;
import net.minecraft.potion.PotionEffect;

import java.util.Random;

public class mcreator_pestilence {

    public mcreator_pestilence() {
    }

    public static Object instance;

    public void load(FMLInitializationEvent event) {
        ItemStack recStack = new ItemStack(mcreator_sword.block, 1);

        recStack.addEnchantment(Enchantments.SHARPNESS, 10);

        GameRegistry.addRecipe(recStack, new Object[]{"XXX", "X4X", "XXX", Character.valueOf('4'), Blocks.EMERALD_BLOCK,});
    }

    public void generateNether(World world, Random random, int chunkX, int chunkZ) {
    }

    public void generateSurface(World world, Random random, int chunkX, int chunkZ) {
    }

    public int addFuel(ItemStack fuel) {
        return 0;
    }

    public void serverLoad(FMLServerStartingEvent event) {
    }

    public void preInit(FMLPreInitializationEvent event) {
    }

    public void registerRenderers() {
    }    

         public boolean hitEntity(ItemStack par1ItemStack, EntityLivingBase par2EntityLivingBase, EntityLivingBase par3EntityLivingBase) {
          par2EntityLivingBase.addPotionEffect(new PotionEffect(Potion.getPotionFromResourceLocation("poison"), 200, 2));
          par1ItemStack.damageItem(1, par2EntityLivingBase); 
          return true; 
          }          
         
         }

[/spoiler]

 

I've added the enchantment when crafted, even if i'd like to know if there's the possibility to have a pre-enchanted sword, without having a recipe for it