how to create a stucture

Started by kidcoder923 on Tue, 11/28/2017 - 22:26

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 14:00, 26. May 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
how to create a stucture
Tue, 11/28/2017 - 22:26

I want to create a structure with mcreator but I don't know how to crate a schematic. what do I do?

Last seen on 23:56, 5. Sep 2018
Joined Nov 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I don't know, but I think…
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 13:26

I don't know, but I think you can look it up on youtube as KillerUnicorn has a lot of videos about MCreator. I believe you need to build the structure in your Minecraft world, and then use a program called MCEdit to select the structure and save it as a schematic. But I'm not for certain.

Last seen on 14:00, 26. May 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ok thanks
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 22:51

ok thanks

Last seen on 14:06, 23. Oct 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
It's A Simple Process. You…
Sat, 12/02/2017 - 12:50

It's A Simple Process. You Have To Build A Structure In Minecraft (Unmodded).

Then Save The World And Exit Minecraft

Then Open Up MCEdit

Open Up The World With MCEdit

Use The Select Area Tool And Highlight Structure.

Save It As A Schematic

Open Up MCreator

Go To Natural Structures Or The Item You Want To Use To Spawn It

Choose The Schematic From Your Files

Done!

Small Note: MCreator Only Allows Up To 1600 Blocks So Be Careful.

Last seen on 18:51, 4. Oct 2020
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I want to get a structure…
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 14:21

I want to get a structure from a world in my test environment, how do i do that? I already have mcedit and its on my vanilla minecraft.

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
As far as I know, you can…
Tue, 07/24/2018 - 15:12

As far as I know, you can manually open level.dat files in MCEdit from any directory.

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
@Nuparuu00 This is true; I…
Wed, 07/25/2018 - 00:33

@Nuparuu00

This is true; I have set up mcedit on my computer to automatically load a world form an instance of minecraft started using the multiMC launcher. Yo just need to know the path to the level.dat file

Last seen on 18:51, 4. Oct 2020
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Do structure blocks save as…
Fri, 07/27/2018 - 08:42

Do structure blocks save as schematics aswell?

Last seen on 00:36, 3. Mar 2020
Joined Sep 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
no, they save as nbt which…
Sat, 07/28/2018 - 19:02

no, they save as nbt which can be used for structures, but you have to know how to code