Structure chests

Started by THe_mag-pie on Mon, 08/19/2019 - 04:59

Topic category: User side tutorials

Last seen on 00:36, 21. Feb 2020
Joined Jun 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Structure chests
Mon, 08/19/2019 - 04:59

I plan to make some structures in one of my mods, most of which have chests in them, how do I put random items in the chests like in dungeons.

Last seen on 13:16, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Sep 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
there is a command that…
Mon, 08/19/2019 - 07:33

there is a command that spawns a chest with random loot

/setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft:chest 2 replace {LootTable:"chests/simple_dungeon"}

it generates a chest with random loot that you would fin in a simple dungeon, here is also the wiki page where you can find more lot tables

https://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Loot_table#List_of_loot_tables

one last thing , if you want the chest to have random loot in a structure don't open it , if you do the loot won't randomize.

hope i was useful to you

Last seen on 00:36, 21. Feb 2020
Joined Jun 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
THX
Tue, 08/20/2019 - 20:09

THX

Last seen on 13:41, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Aug 2013
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do I use/add the loot…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 01:04

How do I use/add the loot tables to blocks? I created a loot table. How can I assign a loot table to, lets say a chest?

I tried to do it with a command in a procedure but I am to stupid to get it working ^^´. I use 1.12.2 as selected version.

Or maybe you can add a "assign loot table" procedure block? :P

Last seen on 13:41, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Aug 2013
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
LootTable:"chests/simple…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 11:46

LootTable:"chests/simple_dungeon"  works, but how do I define my custom loot table?

Last seen on 13:41, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Aug 2013
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
/setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 14:28

/setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft:chest 2 replace {LootTable:"dungeonmod:testloot"} isn´t working

so do you mean...

/setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft:chest 2 replace {LootTable:"blocks:testloot"}  ?? :/
 

Last seen on 13:41, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Aug 2013
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I already got it easy…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 14:41

I already got it easy working for 1.14.4 with

data merge block ~ ~ ~ {LootTable:"dungeonmod:testloot"}

but in 1.12.2 this command does not exist. So I need a other way ;)

I am not sure how you would…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 14:43

I am not sure how you would do it in 1.12.2, I suggest you to stick with 1.14.4, 1.12.2 was marked as legacy by Forge developers.

Last seen on 16:01, 1. Jul 2021
Joined Dec 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Works for me if you add the…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 18:45

Works for me if you add the type of loot it is <example: chests> and then /<name> like this: /setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft:chest 1 replace {LootTable:"modid:loottype/lootname"}

Replace modid with your mod id, loottype with whatever kind of loot it is, and lootname with the name you put after the slash.

Options for loot type are:

blocks/
chests/
entities/
gameplay/

 

Last seen on 13:41, 18. Sep 2021
Joined Aug 2013
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Alright, let's say I set my…
Sat, 01/04/2020 - 21:47

Alright, let's say I set my loot table type to chest. Where do I have to put my loot table file? Which folder? Do you use 1.12.2?

So the command should be:

/setblock ~ ~ ~ minecraft:chest 1 replace {LootTable:"dungeonmod:chests/testloot"}

What must be the path of the testloot.json?

Last seen on 02:57, 31. Aug 2021
Joined Jun 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
still nothing works for me :(
Wed, 01/29/2020 - 12:25

still nothing works for me :(

Last seen on 13:57, 2. Apr 2021
Joined Aug 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
This topic is a bit old but…
Sat, 07/18/2020 - 12:03

This topic is a bit old but for thoses who still not kno what to use : This video explain all ! (Found here)

- So you make a loot table, give a chest and a command block.

- Put the chest on the floor, the command block above and inside you type "/data merge block ~ ~-1 ~ {LootTable:"loot_table_name"}".

=>Now your chest will generate rand items sets in your loot table when you'll open it.

-> So if you want the loot to be randomised in a structure DO NOT OPEN the chest. Just sneak + click wheel to get the chest with the loot table's NBT tag.

Last seen on 07:49, 28. Jan 2021
Joined Apr 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
/setblock ~ ~ ~ chest…
Wed, 08/12/2020 - 10:21

/setblock ~ ~ ~ chest{LootTable:"dungeonmod:testloot"} works for me